Intro to Geek #4, Shauncastic 103

Shauncastic 103: No Man’s Land

Yet another episode of “Intro to Geek” is out! This week we take a look at Ridley Scott’s Alien.

I love this movie. I cannot express how much I love the entire feel and design you see in this particular film. Every time I see the alien, I’m not scared; I’m too busy basking in its awesomely sinister appearance. The way it prowls, stalks its prey while blending into the walls in plain sight. Absolutely terrifying and cool.

You can catch my segment 15:53 minutes into this week’s episode of Shauncastic.

Tomorrow is the beginning of Dragon*Con! Unfortunately, I won’t be there. HOWEVER! you can meet Shaun and a bunch of ladies from the Women of Geekdom 2013 calendar, which is now available for pre-order 🙂

The Shauncastic/Women of Geekdom Meet and Geek at Dragon*Con. Saturday, Sept 1st at 7:30pm. Max Lagers, Downtown Atlanda

Also, be sure to visit my buddy Adam Donnelly who is displaying some of his artwork at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta Grand Hall West on the Exhibition Level. He’ll be #6004

Leave a Reply

