Comixology ‘Powers’ Sale

Comixology is at it again with an awesome sale. Granted every week they have a sale, and it’s always awesome. Starting today through the end of Thursday, Comixology is selling award winning series POWERS, by Brian Michael Bendis and Mike Oeming.

Powers is set in a world where superpowers are relatively common but not mundane. It follows the lives of two detectives, Christian Walker and Deena Pilgrim, police officers in a Homicide department devoted to cases that involve “powers” (people with superpowers). Walker himself used to be a costumed superhero named Diamond, but became a police officer after he lost his abilities. – Wikipedia

Volume 1 (#1-37) and Volume 2 (#1-30) are available in separate issues for 99c each. Sorry, no collected editions.

I can’t say that I’m a huge fan of Bendis since I primarily read DC, not Marvel. But what I have read (Spider-Woman: Agent of S.W.O.R.D. and Scarlet) from him, I loved. A lot of people have recommended this series to me so I’m happy to finally have all the issues in my possession!

Be sure to look for an ‘ItG’ review in the near future!

Leave a Reply

