Intro to Geek #12, Shauncastic 112


Shauncastic 112

*Sigh* Halloween has come and gone, and Assassin’s Creed 3 is out. The latter is why I haven’t posted until now. Floopsies!

But holy crap, have any of you played AC3 yet??? It’s gorgeous! And the HUB system is way more streamlined and easier to get along with than in any of the previous versions. Most importantly, in my opinion, Ubisoft FINALLY fixed the sticky issue of free-running and jumping. I can just from place to place without my guy inexplicably switching directions because a chimney was nearby, thus totally wrecking you flow (and escape). So far, I managed all the way to Sequence 6. Let’s not forget the story. It’s great so far. The prologue alone sets you up for some good “what-the-fuckery.”

Back to the show. The cast discusses Halloween, most likely with Shaun arguing why it’s the best holiday of the year 🙂 For me, Halloween = obscene amounts of candy available in stores. I don’t consider it as the one day of the year where costuming/cosplay is acceptable. Because, frankly it isn’t. There are costume-themed parties throughout the year, the occasional runner dressing in a banana or gorilla suit during any given marathon event, and of course every fan convention everywhere.

This week I talk about GALAXY QUEST! Now, I’ve seen this movie before; however, I decided to give it another shot. I used to hate it this movie, but now I love it!

Okay. Sorry to cut this short. I started at work, but got busy, then of course I went straight to an election watch party with Shaun and Laura — aka I was a little too on edge and had to go to their house for them to calm me down XD

It is now 3:05 AM. Yikes.

Anyway, go watch this movie. It is quite hilarious. Trek fan (and yes, it satirizes the hell out of Star Trek and its fan base) or not, it’s worth a look-see.

Timeline Notes!!!
Intro To Geek: 11:42
Halloween Stories: 28:25
Spears and Crumpets: 01:13:53

And don’t miss Spears and Crumpets at the end of this episode where Shaun and Jenna discuss the Disney purchasing of LucasFilm!

Leave a Reply

