Social Blackout – Day 2

Day 2 – “Blurgh”

I’m going to go on record saying that I hate the sound of my own voice. It pains me to watch myself on this video I have posted. I can sort of handle listening to my voice whenever I’m on Shauncastic, but only for, like, 2 seconds. But I shall keep at this video thing. Maybe one day, I’ll get used to it. It’s only the second day.

By the way, I looked up when Easter Sunday is. It’s March 31. Yes, that’s more than 40 days (it’s actually 46). The Catholic Church does not recognize Sundays as part of Lent. So if you take away the Sundays, I do have 39 days left. Should I, or should I not include Sundays as part of my abstaining from Facebook and Twitter? Hmmmm.

I think back to my friend, Heather, and her dedication. She not only gave up TELEVISION, but she also included Sundays. We were in high school at the time. Back then, only Myspace existed, and it wasn’t nearly as big to us as Facebook is today. Plus…high school, people. What the hell does a teenager do at home besides doing homework and watching TV?

That’s all I wanted to say.

Love,
Christina ❤

Leave a Reply

