Social Blackout – Day 18

20130302-204008.jpg

Day 18 – Nards

Have I really forgotten that I have a blog? What has this blackout done to me???

I’ve actually been quite busy with work. The other day I stress-baked because I was so, well, stressed out. Two dozen oatmeal cookies and muffins… Also, I usually reserve blogging for my computer, but I left it locked in my desk at work so now I have to use my phone.

A friend and I went to the movies last night to watch Silver Lining’s Playbook. However, we got lost in the hilarious wave of Arrested Development and arrived late. Instead we watched Jack the Giant Slayer. It was…okay. I was mostly entertained with Ewan McGregor’s hair. God, I love that man. Is it weird that I always hear his version of “Your Song” from Moulin Rouge every time I see him in another movie?

Hey! It’s March! Did anyone else notice that? For me, March means that we’re a few days away from the new Tomb Raider game, my police physical qualification and interviews are coming up (double-time at the gym!), and ROAD TRIP! Baton Rouge/New Orleans is the front runner — with a quick stop at Mississippi (you’re welcome, Matt). There’s also Kentucky and D.C. Bottom line is I need a break from home life. And this town. I stand by the fact that Charleston is one of the coolest cities to live in, but only if you have money to enjoy its wonderful and tempting fruits. Otherwise you’re just small white/Asian girl with glasses living in the ghetto who is regressing back to being a shut-in and does marathon runs of 30 Rock. Ah who am I kidding, I don’t get out of bed unless someone is promising me a sandwich, D&D, or one single hot guy.

In other happenings, Dad is teaching me woodwork. He makes his own pens out of various blocks of wood and antlers, so naturally, I want to make my own wands. I cut my hand a little. Progress on improving the odds at NOT hurting myself: pending…

Leave a Reply

