Science is a fickle mistress

bea06f00-bac2-47c0-ae48-562c1ae10674

I saw this shirt on, you guessed it, ShirtWoot.com. All of these made sense to me except the Brontosaurus one. So I looked it up.

Apparently the Brontosaurus, favorite long-neck of all the herbivores, is actually an Apatosaurus. That’s right, guys. Your childhood has become a lie once again. First it was Pluto and now THIS!

Here’s the article I found from NPR.

I think my favorite comment at the bottom is “Who cares what name you use?¬†Dinosaurs never come when you call them, anyway. They’re worse than cats.”

Leave a Reply

