Trailer binge

So I’m stuck at work until who knows when (bosses are attending a conference in Columbia). What do I do to pass the time? Other than drain my phone’s battery playing Temple Run 2, I’ve been looking up trailers on Youtube. It started with Whedon’s adaptation of Much Ado About Nothing, as I posted previously, then it expanded to all sorts of trailers to movies that probably would not have fallen on my radar in any other way.

Let’s first start with what we all know is coming, After Earth. The second trailer just came out, and now I’m even more intrigued. Anyone else noticed the accent everyone has? I wonder what that’s about.

Next up is Gallowwalkers. I guess Wesley Snipes is doing movies again, and wouldn’t you know it, he’s fighting an order of zombies rather than vampires. I’m pretty sure this is going to go badly. It looks on par with Jonah Hex. What a shame. It’s no secret that I’m pretty critical of movies, especially if they’re testosterone fueled. But this just looks…bad. Intriguing and bad.

The Frankenstein Theory is fake documentary about a guy searching for the Frankenstein monster. If you have seen Troll Hunter, it’s in the same vein as that. I might watch this. If it’s anything like Troll Hunter, it has a good chance of being quite entertaining. If you don’t feel like waiting for a home video release (March 26), it’s up for streaming now on Youtube for $6.99.

Kiss of the Damned stars Heroes alum Milo Ventimiglia. Okay, this is yet another vampire movie. Methinks there’s still some kick left in ’em, and it looks as though we may actually some proper monsters. Nothing new seems to be explored here, however, but at least they don’t freaking sparkle anymore.

I’m not gonna lie, I freaking love Tony Jaa. I will watch any movie he’s in, even if it’s just a rehash of his previous ones. Muay Thai Warrior is about a samurai betrayed by his people. He ends up, I’m guessing, in Thailand where he learns the brutal art of Muay Thai.

Leave a Reply

