I’m a little excited for ‘Girl Meets World’

I was within that age bracket where I was just young enough and old enough to grow up with family TV shows like Boy Meets World. I literally followed this show like 20 to 30-somethings followed Friends. I was indeed sad to see it go, but all good things do come to an end.

When Disney announced a sequel series, my emotions were mixed. While successful, Disney family comedies tend to have that sort of over-acting hijinks that immediately takes you out of the story and just roll your eyes at how ridiculous everything is. I suppose it also has to do with the fact that I’m much older. But then after hearing that original BMW show-runner Michael Jacobs is coming back, as well as some of the original cast members, I started to get pretty excited. Maybe the alums will bring the old charm to this new series, and hopefully this generation will have the same experience we all felt with the original. Cross your fingers, everyone!

Doesn't this look like the old history classroom from the early seasons of Boy Meets World?!
Doesn’t this look like the old history classroom from the early seasons of Boy Meets World?!
Leave a Reply

